[SPAM] Amul Ice Cream Contains Pig Fat


[SPAM] Amul Ice Cream Contains Pig Fat

The misleading posts and videos are shared with claims of Pig fat present in Amul Ice Cream

Post Information:

The below post has been circulating on social media

Amul Ice Cream Contains Pig Fat

Dont use Amul ice creams,it contains pig fat(e471)

(e471) Pig fact Amul ice-cream

Verification: Amul Ice-Cream is 100% vegetarian

    Amul The Taste Of India

                                                           Just Enjoy Amul Ice Cream. It’s 100% Vegetarian

The posts and videos on social media are viral with claims that Amul Icecreams contain Pig fat and is not vegetarian. The post is being shared for since long with misleading content. In fact, the emulsifier E471 used in the Icecream in India is plant-based. Check the video share by RS Sodhi, Managing Director of Amul clarified it and said, “Amul​ Ice Cream is Real Milk, Real Ice Cream, serving the taste buds of Indians. All ingredients used in the preparation of Amul Ice Cream is 100% vegetarian. The emulsifier E471 used in its products is made from a vegetarian source.” E471 is Mono- and Diglycerides of Fatty acids.


We ensure that you are updated with the facts. Please Check4spam before you believe and forward any doubtful image, message or video. Be cautious, be safe.


Find all fact-checking articles about news using Nokiye.com

Amul Ice Cream Contains Pig Fat I Nokiye

Post Date: 15 March 2021

Post ID: #78479


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x